[sp_wpcarousel id='20421']

Alice Braga Age Biography, Height, Wiki, Net Worth

Alice Braga Age Biography

Alice Braga Age Biography: Alice Braga Moraes, better known simply as Alice Braga, is a well-known on-screen actress working in mainstream Brazilian cinema.

Alice Braga Age

The 15th of April, 1983 was the day she was born. At this point in time, Alice Braga is 39 years old. She has been in a few Brazilian films, the most notable of which being City of God (2002), in which she played the role of Angélica, and Lower City, in which she played Karinna (2005). Films such as Repo Men (2010), Predators (2010), The Rite (2011), Elysium (2013), and The Shack (2013) have been commercially successful for her (2017).

Alice Braga Family And Education

Alice Braga Moraes was born in Sao Paulo, Brazil, and was raised in a Catholic family. She get her education from United States. She is fluent in the languages of Spanish, Portuguese, and English. Her mother Ana Braga and her auntie Sônia Braga are both working actors, and Braga accompanied them to film sets on a regular basis when she was a little child. This gave her an early introduction to the world of acting. She began her acting career by participating in school productions and advertisements. When she was just 8 years old, she started her first company, which was selling yoghurt. When she was a teenager, she began looking for acting parts on television and in movies.

See also  Gina Rodriguez Age Biography, Net Worth, Wiki, Height

Alice Braga Debut

Braga made her acting debut in the 1998 film Trampolim, a Portuguese-language short film. After completing her acting debut, Braga went back to her coaching. Her big break came when she was cast as Angélica in the critically acclaimed movie City of God (2002). For her performance in the movie, she was nominated for the Cinema Brazil Grand Prize in the category of Best Supporting Actress. Journey to the End of Night (2006), which was shown for the first time at the Fifth Annual Tribeca Film Festival, marked Braga’s debut in the English-language film industry. In the film, she had a supporting part with Brendan Fraser, Mos Def, and Catalina Sandino Moreno. Following that, Braga was cast in the blockbuster picture I Am Legend (2007) starring Will Smith, the David Mamet drama Redbelt (2008) co-starring Chiwetel Ejiofor, and the programme Crossing Over (2009) starring Harrison Ford, Ray Liotta, and Ashley Judd.

See also  Yukti Kapoor Age Biography, Height, Wiki, Net Worth

She played the role of Isabelle in Antal Nimrod’s Predators (2010), which was directed by Robert Rodriguez and produced by Troublemaker Studios. After a wait of three years, Braga was cast in the role of Frey Santiago in the film Elysium by Neill Blomkamp (2013). She played the role of Eva in the Brazilian criminal drama film Muitos Homens Num Só (2014), as Vania in the Brazilian wilderness film El Ardor (2014), in the Argentine romance film Latitudes (2014), and as Alice Taylor in the action-thriller film Kill Me Three Times (2014) directed by Kriv Stenders (2014).

Queen of the South is a drama series that was made for USA Network. The series is an adaptation of Arturo Perez-acclaimed Reverte’s book La Reina del Sur. Braga plays the lead role in the series. This is Braga’s first major role in a television show in the United States. Her previous film credits were split into two parts that were organised in a language other than English.

Alice Braga Net Worth

Alice Braga has a total net worth of $2 million dollars. Braga is known for her work in the entertainment industry. She was brought up watching actors at work, and her mother and her auntie both had a high regard for the profession.

See also  Eiza Gonzalez Age Biography, Net Worth, Wiki, Height

Alice Braga Movies

Trampolim (1998) and City of God are some examples of films (2002)

The City Below (2005)
Journey to the End of the Night (2006) Drained (2006) Only God Knows (2006) Drained (2006) (2006)
Known as the Milky Way (2007)
Rummikub (2007) (2007)
I Am Legend (2007)
Redbelt (2008) (2008)
Blindness (2008) (2008)
Transitioning Through (2009)
Repo Men (2010)
Predators (2010) (2010)
The Ceremony (2011)
As Brasileiras (2012)
While Traveling (2012)
Elysium (2013) (2013)
Latitudes (2014) (2014)
It is the Ardor (2014)
Put Me to Death Three Times (2014)
The Face-Off (2015)
The Shack as a whole (2017)
Samantha! (2018-present) (2018-present)
Eduardo & Monica (2018)
The New Mutants will premiere in 2020. (Upcoming)
A Suicide Squad Movie (2021) (TBA)


These are the Awards from the Rio de Janeiro International Film Festival.
The ACIE Awards are presented by the Sao Paulo Association of Art Critics.
Cinema Brazil Grand Prize Awards

Spread Knowledge

Want to Request for a Book or Novel

If you want to request for a book or a novel which you have not found in our website. Then just fill the form, our editorial team will try to upload the book as soon as possible.

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below 0 comments

Leave a Reply: