What are the Classes of Angiosperms

Classes of Angiosperms


On the basis of cotyledons angiosperms are classified in two groups:


  1. Monocots:


  1. i) Monocot seeds have a single cotyledon (embryonic leaf)


  1. ii) Endosperm is present in mature seeds.


iii) They are mostly herbaceous plants.


  1. iv) They are narrow leaves.


  1. v) Leaves have parallel veins.


  1. vi) Floral parts of most flowers usually occur in three or multiples of three.


vii) Their examples are grasses, cereals, onions and lilies etc.



  1. Dicots:


  1. i) Dicot seeds have two cotyledons.


  1. ii) Endosperm is absent.


iii) Their leaves vary in shape.


  1. iv) Leaves have netted veins.


  1. v) Flower parts are four or five or multiples of 4 or 5.


  1. vi) Their examples are rose, peas, pulses, kikar, mango and sunflower etc.


You can read the book in electronic form at any time of the day and be completely independent of the availability of lighting. For the production of books in printed format, wood is used. Electronic publications are environmentally friendly. By comparing printed and e-books, you will find that the latter have much more advantages. Among the main advantages are:* the ability to download books for free;* ease of use;

See also  Computer Science 9th Class 11th Chapter Notes pdf
Spread Knowledge

Want to Request for a Book or Novel

If you want to request for a book or a novel which you have not found in our website. Then just fill the form, our editorial team will try to upload the book as soon as possible.

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below 0 comments

Leave a Reply: